PAMELA MURRAY – PLAZA MIDWOOD ACTIVIST

CABA Member of the Month

In Pamela’s own words: “I bike commute to work every day.  I have found that bicycling is fun, effective, and really good exercise.  I believe bicycling builds community as well.  I am organizing Charlotte’s 2nd BikeFest in Plaza Midwood –  May 12 on Thomas Avenue. It’s in the spirit of “ciclovias” where streets are closed to auto traffic.  These days I am retired from BofA, and I ride regularly with convenient basket panniers.

My small group of casual neighborhood cyclists meet onTuesdays at 7:30 in Plaza Midwood. Contact me at: pjoe@carolina.rr.com to be added to the rider/Plaza Midwood e-mail list.  We have a great time and hope to share our love of cycling with you.”

Leave a Reply

