CHARLOTTE BICYCLE FILM FESTIVAL

We’ve formed a team

CABA has found a core group of volunteers and should hold its first meeting in the weeks ahead. Thank you to Phil Rossi, CABA member Andrew Israel and others for stepping to the plate. (Imagine the Neighborhood Theatre or Spirit Square as venues. Imagine thousands of folks young and old making the scene. Imagine David Byrne (Talking Heads) showing videos of his bike sculpture in NYCity. Imagine viewings of Queen City talent. Imagine a mid-nite ride afterwards.)

4 Responses to CHARLOTTE BICYCLE FILM FESTIVAL

  1. […] in Charlotte, North Carolina has announced they’re looking for some assistance in starting a Charlotte Bicycle Film Festival. Although a crazy notion, combining Charlotte’s beauty with a cycling enthusiasts passion […]

  2. ryan says:

    I would like to see this happen. Please let me know what stage its in, or what I could do to help.

  3. andrew israel says:

    Martin Z:

    Let me know what I can do. I can 7 hours a week to helping to make this happen. When he comes to
    Charlotte we should all wear paper suits.

  4. andrew israel says:

    I got my 80’s music mixed up. Paper suits = devo
    David Byrne = big suit.

    Please excuse my ignoramusness.

Leave a Reply

